//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Where to begin….

As my friend Sean Grainger would put it, from a recent post, “Its time to get in the game”. I’ve been following and admiring those in my PLN for some time. Tweeting here and there to those that would listen but I’m sensing an internal drive to push me off the fence and sink my feet into the earth. With 13 years in education, grad school now behind me (1 month) and the birth of my third child (2 weeks), I’m ready for a new arena. One that not only opens doors to awesome people but environments that allow me to learn, share and explore from. As Jim Collins would put it, I’ll certainly be moving slow to go fast but please understand that it’s those that pop in from time to time that will keep this flywheel moving. So, again, thanks to everyone who has influenced me and supported me towards walking down this path.

AND of course I have to post the video that motivated me to at least begin the first post – thanks again Sean!

About mountainteacher

Tech-Minded Middle School Principal who is learning, reflecting and collaborating. Husband, Daddy, Adventurer, Balance - #makingithappen #summit4stemcell

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Where to begin….

  1. Nice. This looks fantastic. It fits. On another note… did I just see Bo Jackson in a Royals uni in that video? Sweet.

    I really think you’re going to dig this. Let’s connect back up via Skype prior to the holidays. Now that you have this space, it’s a perfect time to commit to commit to our loosely-defined protocol, eh?

    Looking forward to it…

    Sean

    Posted by Sean Nash | December 9, 2010, 2:21 pm
  2. This is awesome Adam.
    Looking forward to interacting beyond 140, and honored as well for the mention, much respect.
    Nice look, I’m jealous. Been wanting to switch to WordPress, but don’t know how to transport my archives;o)
    Anyway, congrats and cheers to you!
    Sean

    Posted by Sean | December 9, 2010, 3:57 pm
  3. Welcome to the blogging world…have to warn you, addicting! Excited to have fellow Colorado voices joining in the conversation!

    Posted by ktenkely | December 13, 2010, 2:06 pm
  4. I really look forward to reading this! What better way to pass the time between feedings and diaper changes than a blog. ;)
    I second Kelly’s opinion, always good to have another Coloradan pushing the conversations and reflecting in an open forum!

    Posted by Michael Wacker | December 13, 2010, 2:47 pm
  5. Thanks for the tweet today… glad I found your work… also thanks for that video… Prefontaine, Salazar, Decker, and Bo… that was cool…

    Posted by Tim Lauer | July 8, 2011, 10:56 pm

Leave a Reply

Adam Truitt

mountainteacher

mountainteacher

Tech-Minded Middle School Principal who is learning, reflecting and collaborating. Husband, Daddy, Adventurer, Balance - #makingithappen #summit4stemcell

View Full Profile →

about.me

Adam Truitt

Adam Truitt

Instructional Leader and Technologist

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

